Open Space Committee

Open Space Commitee

The Open Space Committee was formed to help ensure the protection of Wrentham's natural areas, so that its residents can continue to enjoy the benefits of our great outdoors.

To that end, the Open Space Committee makes recommendations regarding land offered to the Town with the Right of First Refusal, and also hosts a range of speakers and presenters for the public, as well as other events to increase our awareness of and appreciation for our natural world. Please click on "Events Listings" in the sidebar on the right for upcoming and recently held events.

One of the attributes that makes Wrentham an attractive place to live is the abundance of forests, fields and wetlands that we have. In spite of the town's recent growth, Wrentham still retains a strong sense of its original rural character.

The Open Space Committee assists the Conservation Commission in its stewardship of the town's Conservation Areas. Click this link to view the latest version of the town's Open Space and Recreation Plan.

The Open Space Committee is appointed by the Board of Selectmen.


Alan Selling - Chairman
Michelle Dextraze - Vice Chairman
Dianne Demarais - Clerk
David Paulson
Darryl Luce
Laurence Johnson
Nicholas Atkinson
Mary Hepburn
Jane D'Amico


The Open Space Committee meets most months on the second Monday of the month at 7:30 pm on the second floor of Town Hall. Meetings are open to the public.