Community Preservation Committee

Acceptance of the Community Preservation Act

At the November 8, 2016 election, the Town of Wrentham voted to accept the Community Preservation Act (Chapter 44B, Sections 3 to 7).

Wrentham's Community Preservation Committee, or "CPC", was created under Article 7.110 of the General Bylaws to administer Wrentham's Community Preservation Fund (see link in sidebar).

The CPC consists of nine members as follows:

One representative from each of the following seven boards and committees: 
Historical Commission,
Open Space Committee,
Recreation Commission,
Planning Board,
Conservation Commission,
Board of Selectmen,
Housing Authority,

plus two citizens-at-large.

The current membership:
Vacant, Open Space Committee (Chairman)
Mark Cuddy, Recreation Commission (Vice Chairman)
Robin McDonald, Citizen-at-Large (Clerk)
Leo Immonen, Conservation Commission
Alex Leonard, Historical Commission
Alan Richard, Housing Authority
Steve Langley, Board of Selectmen
Scott Manchuso, Citizen-at-Large
Chuck Woodhams, Planning Board

Our Administrative Assistant is Heather Ledbetter.

The CPC generally meets at 7:00 pm on the fourth Wednesday of the month, in the Bennett Gardens Meeting Room.  2020 Meeting dates.

Visit us on Facebook: